Book Review: “Christmas Visitors” By Darlene Franklin

December 13, 2014 at 10:02 pm | Posted in Books | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

Darlene Franklin in her new book, “christmas visitors book coverChristmas Visitors” Book One in the Holidays of the Heart series published by Franklin Publishing introduces us to Cora Grace.

From the Back Cover:  Five years ago Cora Grace allowed a traveling couple into her home when the wife went into labor. After her death, Alex Miller and Cora helped raise the baby. Now three visitors from the East arrive–with business with Alex. Their presence shakes the comfortable world Cora and Alex have made for themselves–will it draw them even closer together, or push them apart?

Without exaggeration, for me, this was a sensational reading experience! I actually consider this story to be one of my top five, it is that good.  Ms. Franklin has taken the Christmas Story, focusing on the arrival of the three wise men, and tweaked it a little bit so that we are in Texas in 1895. It is great fun to find the elements from The Bible, the three wise visitors from the East with three gifts, the Inn Keeper and the names. I will not spoil the fun of finding all the things that Ms. Franklin put in her story that would just ruin this delightful reading experience for you. What I will do is focus for a moment on the gifts that the women bring. They turn out to represent Faith, Hope and Love from Paul’s letter to the Corinthians. I am not normally this excited about a short story however this story is too terrific for words. It must be shared and I highly recommend that you go, get it and read it. I guarantee that you will not be disappointed. As for me I will read this story again and then again it is just so much fun and provides plenty to think about. Obviously I enjoyed this book a lot and am looking forward to the next one.

If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and professionals please go to www.kingdomhighlights.org where they are available On Demand.

To listen to 24 hours non-stop Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.org

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book for free from Darlene Franklin for this review.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Vic, wow, I am honored. Thank you for reading and your encouraging words.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

