Interview with Jenny Williamson, Author of “Do You Have The Courage To Be You?”

April 20, 2015 at 7:54 am | Posted in Books | Leave a comment
Tags:

An interview with Jenny Williamson, author of “Do You Have the Courage to Be You book coverDo You Have The Courage To Be You?”

What inspired the title for your book – Do you have the courage to be you?  

It was a very personal question that was whispered to my heart around my 40th birthday.  Every since then I have been on a journey of finding out who I am and what I am to be doing on this planet to make a difference.

So what are you doing? 

Leading an organization called Courage Worldwide that rescues children from sex trafficking, builds them homes and calls them family.

And publishing a book … how does your book tie in to your work with victims of sex trafficking? 

Yes!  And writing and publishing a book.   I wrote the book because I believe each and every human being was created on purpose for a purpose but most of us never take the time to go in search of that unique purpose.  The book provides a roadmap or a template if you will on the steps that you can take to make a careful assessment of who you and what you are supposed to be doing.  Everyone’s journey is unique – just like their purpose, but I believe the book can serve as a guide and encouragement for the journey.

There are many books out there – what makes yours different?  

I believe I am one of the most ordinary individuals on the planet but by simply making an intentional decision to go in search of my own identity and destiny, I have had the incredible honor of seeing people impacted by me just being me.  In the book, I share my story and those experiences but I also give people concrete steps in beginning their own journey of purpose.  Most books on purpose talk about it in general terms in my book I use stories, examples and steps to actually accelerate or jumpstart a journey of purpose.  It is urgent that people embark on this journey because someone is waiting for you to have the courage to be you.  My journey led me to children who were being sold for sex and needed a safe home and family … I wonder where your journey will lead you.

What is the greatest obstacle you have had to overcome to have the courage to be you?  

Myself … my self-doubts, my fears and my insecurities.  My husband said it this way –the only thing holding you back is the anchor that you have placed around your own neck! 

Author’s Bio:Jenny Williamson
 
Jenny Williamson is the Founder and CEO of Courage Worldwide, an international, non-profit organization that builds homes for children rescued out of sex trafficking around the world. For her efforts and impact, she has received numerous awards. She resides in Northern California with her family.

Jenny was recently honored as a top 10 nominee in L’Oreal’s Women of Worth campaign.

Connect with Jenny:  Website  ~  Facebook  ~  Twitter

If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and professionals please go to www.kingdomhighlights.org where they are available On Demand.

To listen to 24 hours non-stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.org

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

