Book Review: “Until My Name is Known” by Sonya Contreras

August 31, 2015 at 11:44 pm | Posted in Books | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Sonya Contreras in her new book “Until My Name is Known book coverUntil My Name is Known” Book One in the Tell of My Kingdom’s Glory series published by Bull Head Press brings us into the lives of The Israelites when they were in Egypt under Pharaoh.

From the back cover:   The Time: 2450 BC
The Place: Old Kingdom of Egypt
Pharaoh is god.
His people worship him.
Israel’s God arrives.
He challenges Pharaoh.
His power touches all people.
They must change.
Some don’t concede. They suffer.
Others yield. They find freedom.
Until My Name Is Known brings all to see the one true God.
Read it to see Him..

Today’s historians and archaeologists puzzle over the fall of the Old Kingdom of Egypt, But the world at that time heard of God. The world knew that He is the Lord. His Name was proclaimed in all the earth. Book One of the series Tell of My Kingdom’ s Glory

I think the best movie version of the Exodus story is Cecil B. DeMille’s “The Ten Commandments” starring Charlton Heston as Moses. I think, so far, the best book version is this one. Ms. Contreras has done a magnificent job of bringing Moses and Pharaoh to life and their clash of wills. She has also done the same with all the supporting characters giving them their own unique identities. The story begins after the incident with the burning bush and takes us all the way to the crossing of The Red Sea. Even though you know the events that are going to happen let me tell you this is one very exciting book. Ms. Contreras has done a great job with her research and her skill is evident in her presentation as a story rather than a message. “Until My Name is Known” is a wonderful, interesting story that will keep you flipping pages.  I recommend this book highly and I do look forward to the next book in this series from this highly talented author.

If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and professionals please go to www.kingdomhighlights.org where they are available On Demand.

To listen to 24 hours non-stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.org

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Litfuse Publicity Group.   I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

#UntilMyNameisKnown #SonyaContreras #Exodus #Moses

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

