Book Review: “The Kill Box” by Nichole Christoff

October 20, 2015 at 5:31 am | Posted in Books | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Nichole Christoff in her new book, “kill box book coverThe Kill Box” Book Three in the Jamie Sinclair series published by Alibi gives us another adventure with Jamie Sinclair.

From the back cover:  In an intense thriller that’s perfect for fans of Lee Child or Lisa Gardner, security specialist and PI Jamie Sinclair tackles a cold case that could cost her the one person who means the most to her.

Hardworking Jamie Sinclair can’t wait for the weekend. She plans to be off the clock and on the road to wine country with handsome military police officer Adam Barrett. But when a strung-out soldier takes an innocent woman hostage and forces his way into Jamie’s bedroom, everything changes. Jamie’s never seen the soldier before. But he’s no stranger to Barrett—and with one word he persuades Barrett to pack a duffel and leave Jamie in the lurch.

Jamie cannot fathom why Barrett would abandon her without explanation. But as the consequences of an unsolved crime threaten to catch up with him, a late-night phone call sends Jamie racing to Barrett’s hometown in upstate New York. In a tinderbox of shattered trust and long-buried secrets, Jamie must fight to uncover the truth about what really occurred one terrible night twenty years ago. And the secrets she discovers deep in Barrett’s past not only threaten their future together—they just might get her killed.

I have always liked the idea of solving a cold case. I suppose, to my mind, that it brings about a sense of closure and justice. This time around Jamie gets involved, among other things, with a twenty year old cold case. People are getting murdered and there are those that will go to great lengths to keep this case unsolved. Then there is also the search for the drug dealers and their supply of drugs in the big cities. “The Kill Box” will keep you guessing as to what is going on. There is plenty of action, suspense and a fair amount of thrills within these pages. What I recommend is you take the phone off the hook, go to the bathroom, then make a big bucket of popcorn to hold you because you will want to finish this book in one reading. I like Jamie Sinclair and I am so looking forward to her next adventure.

If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and professionals please go to www.kingdomhighlights.org where they are available On Demand.

To listen to 24 hours non-stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.org

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Enchanted Book Tours.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

#TheKillBox #NicholeChristoff  #JamieSinclair

Advertisements

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: