Book Review: “The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent” By Susan Elia MacNeal

October 22, 2015 at 1:05 am | Posted in Books | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Susan Elia MacNeal in her new book, “Prime Minister Secret Agent book coverThe Prime Minister’s Secret Agent” Book Four in the Maggie Hope Mystery series published by Bantam Books gives us another adventure with Maggie Hope.

From the back cover:  For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door.
 
World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly drawn into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall strangely ill in Glasgow—including one of Maggie’s dearest friends—Maggie partners with MI-5 to uncover the truth behind their unusual symptoms. What she finds points to a series of poisonings that may expose shocking government secrets and put countless British lives at stake. But it’s the fight brewing in the Pacific that will forever change the course of the war—and indelibly shape Maggie’s fate.

After the events of the Berlin mission wounded Maggie in both body and heart Maggie has gone to Scotland to be an instructor for agents-in-training. She is clearly suffering from PTSD and needs some time. However Sarah, her friend and ballet dancer dies, along with two others, from a mysterious illness. Now, before Japan bombs Pearl Harbor, Maggie must kick in to high gear to uncover the source of this deadly disease. The action and adventure pick up from there  in a suspense plot that will keep you guessing as to what is going to happen next. Ms. MacNeal has written a nail-biting, page-turning thriller.  Maggie Hope is such a real character that we care and so root for her to succeed. “The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent” is great fun to read.  I am so looking forward to the next book in this series.

You can find “The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent” at a discount at  http://www.deepershopping.com/item/susan-elia-macneal/the-prime-ministers-secret-agent/6198958.html

If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and professionals please go to www.kingdomhighlights.org where they are available On Demand.

To listen to 24 hours non-stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.org

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Bantam Books.   I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

#ThePrimeMinistersSecretAgent #SusanEliaMacNeal #MaggieHope

Advertisements

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: