Book Review: “The Advocate’s Daughter” by Anthony J. Franze

January 24, 2016 at 4:23 am | Posted in Books | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Anthony J. Franze in his new book, “Advocate's Daughter book coverThe Advocate’s Daughter” published by Minotaur Books takes us into the life of Sean Serrat.

From the inside jacket flap:   A fast-paced hunt for a young woman’s killer amid the dangerous factions jockeying for power in the Supreme Court, perfect for fans of Brad Meltzer, Gregg Hurwitz and Joseph Finder.

A Washington, D.C. lawyer and a frequent major media commentator on the Supreme Court, Anthony Franze delivers a high-stakes story of family, power, loss and revenge set within the insular world of the highest court of our country.

Among Washington D.C. power players, everyone has secrets they desperately want to keep hidden, including Sean Serrat, a Supreme Court lawyer. Sean transformed his misspent youth into a model adulthood, and now has one of the most respected legal careers in the country. But just as he learns he’s on the short list to be nominated to the U.S. Supreme Court, his daughter, Abby, a talented and dedicated law student, goes missing. Abby’s lifeless body is soon found in the library of the Supreme Court, and her boyfriend, Malik Montgomery, a law clerk at the high court, is immediately arrested. The ensuing media frenzy leads to allegations that Malik’s arrest was racially motivated, sparking a national controversy.

While the Serrat family works through their grief, Sean begins to suspect the authorities arrested the wrong person. Delving into the mysteries of his daughter’s last days, Sean stumbles over secrets within his own family as well as the lies of some of the most powerful people in the country. People who will stop at nothing to ensure that Sean never exposes the truth.

Get ready “The Advocate’s Daughter” has an action-packed explosive beginning and rockets along from there. Not only have someone murdered Sean’s daughter but the police have arrested the wrong person for her death. Now Sean is investigating so that there will be justice but there are people who do not want Sean to solve this murder and are more than willing to kill again. Action, adventure, twists and turns as you read as fast as you can to find out what will happen next.  Mr. Franze has given us a great legal thriller that will keep you up late so I recommend that you start reading early because you will not want to put it down until you finish, no matter what time it is.  I look forward to more stories from this very talented author.

If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and professionals please go to www.kingdomhighlights.org where they are available On Demand.

To listen to 24 hours non-stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.org

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Partners In Crime.   I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

#TheAdvocatesDaughter #AnthonyJFranze

Advertisements

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: