In Your Departure with Love

September 6, 2016 at 12:57 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Dear friends and faithful readers,

This is Alicia writing, some of you know me some don’t, I am Vic’s wife. I have the sad duty to let you know my beloved husband Vic went to be with the Lord a week ago Sunday Aug. 28, 2016. I will not comment here on the circumstances that happened that day but just say that his health was broken and he struggled with different health issues for a few years, this year being the worst. Nevertheless, after all the things he survived, his departure was unexpected.

He loved writing the reviews for this blog and took them very seriously. I thank in his name all the publicists that trusted in him with the reviews as well as the authors, whom he was delighted to receive comments from. And to all his readers because he would have not have the success he had without your interest.

I will keep this blog open for those reviews that can still be helpful to all, he wrote up until the day before he left. Unfortunately there will not be new reviews, I don’t have the same gift he had for that, but every so often I will post things that he wrote or whatever the Lord inspires me to write.

We will have a memorial service this Sept.9 to celebrate his life in Irvine, CA. Also, I have started a fund raising campaign to help me pay medical bills he left behind. The information is below for those who wish to send a donation in lieu of flowers.

Thank you for everything and God bless you,

Alicia

 

https://www.youcaring.com/fundraiser-widget.aspx?frid=638511

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Alicia,
    I’m very sorry for your loss. Vic was a great man. His cheerfulness and passion for serving the Lord with his considerable gifts were inspiring. It was a privilege to know him, and I look forward to spending time with him again in the next stage of life.
    Athol Dickson.

    • Dear Athol, Thanks so much for your kind words. I remember the nice time we spent together with you and your family and friends when we got together. What can I say that could express the greatest loss of my life. Only the grace of our Lord is keeping me. The good part is to know Vic is enjoying the presence of the Lord and there is no more pain for him.

      Athol, I hope we can see each other again, please send my love to your wife. Thanks and blessings.

      Alicia

  2. Alicia, This news about Vic came to me late. My heartfelt condolences. Vic had a way with words and I have no doubt that he is missed. I valued his reviews of my books; they meant a lot to me for their kindness and encouragement. I wish you well.

    • Gabriel, Thanks so much. He is so missed, you have no idea! He really liked what you wrote, he mentioned you to me. God bless you with many years of writing.

      Alicia


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.