Book Review: “The Kill Shot” by Nichole Christoff

March 30, 2015 at 11:34 am | Posted in Books | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

Nichole Christoff in her new book, “The Kill Shot book coverThe Kill Shot” Book Two in the Jamie Sinclair series published by Alibi gives us another adventure with Jamie Sinclair.

From the back cover:  In an explosive thriller for readers of Lee Child, Alex Berenson, and Brad Taylor, P.I. and security specialist Jamie Sinclair finds herself caught in a dangerous game of international cat-and-mouse.

Jamie Sinclair’s father has never asked her for a favor in her life. The former two-star general turned senator is more in the habit of giving his only child orders. So when he requests Jamie’s expertise as a security specialist, she can’t refuse—even though it means slamming the brakes on her burgeoning relationship with military police officer Adam Barrett. Just like that, Jamie hops aboard a flight to London with a U.S. State Department courier carrying a diplomatic pouch in an iron grip.

Jamie doesn’t have to wait long to put her unique skills to good use. When she and the courier are jumped by goons outside the Heathrow terminal, Jamie fights them off—but the incident puts her on high alert. Someone’s willing to kill for the contents of the bag. Then a would-be assassin opens fire in crowded Covent Garden, and Jamie is stunned to spot a familiar face: Adam Barrett, who saves her life with a single shot and calmly slips away. Jamie’s head—and her heart—tell her that something is very wrong. But she’s come way too far to turn back now.

It should have been an easy assignment. Her father asked her to accompany  the messenger with the passport for the Middle Eastern physicist and then turn around and escort him back to the United States. Simple. Except things do not always work out that way for Jamie. First they attack her then they try to kill her and they almost succeed. I had never heard of a security specialist before. It is not a job I want however it is fine for Jamie. “The Kill Shot” will keep you guessing as to what is going on. There is plenty of action, suspense and a fair amount of thrills within these pages. What I recommend is you take the phone off the hook, go to the bathroom, then make a big bucket of popcorn to hold you because you will want to finish this book in one reading. I like Jamie Sinclair and I am so looking forward to her next adventure.

If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and professionals please go to www.kingdomhighlights.org where they are available On Demand.

To listen to 24 hours non-stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.org

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from TLC Book Tours.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Advertisements

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ll be sure to keep lots of snacks handy when I sit down to read this one! Thanks for being a part of the tour!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: