Book Review: “Ryder: Bird of Prey” by Nick Pengelley

May 5, 2015 at 1:10 pm | Posted in Books | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

Nick Pengelley in his new book, “Ryder Bird of Prey book coverRyder: Bird of Prey” Book Three in the Ayesha Ryder series published by Alibi gives us another adventure with Ayesha Ryder.

From the back cover:   Fans of Steve Berry and James Rollins will devour Ryder: Bird of Prey, the latest white-knuckle thriller featuring Palestinian-born, British-educated adventurer Ayesha Ryder. She’s one of fiction’s boldest heroines—and now she’s rewriting royal history.

According to the last words of a dying man, the Maltese Falcon was no mere legend: The fabulously jeweled golden bird really existed—still exists, in fact. And Ayesha Ryder is hot on its trail. Rumor says the Falcon conceals clues to the burial place of Harold II, the conquered Anglo-Saxon King of England—and to an artifact of astonishing significance that few besides Ryder would understand.

Hunted by Scotland Yard, MI5, and those who seek the Falcon to break up the United Kingdom, Ryder joins forces with Joram Tate, a mysterious librarian with a reputation for turning up things that don’t want to be found. Soon Ryder and her handsome, erudite new companion are venturing through lost tombs and ancient abbeys, following a trail left ages ago by the Knights Templar.

Ryder knows she’s close to a game-changing secret, hidden for a thousand years beneath an English castle. But with ruthless killers waiting in the wings, Ryder must go medieval—to defend her life, her country, and the world as we know it.

There is something about The Maltese Falcon. It gave tough guy Humphrey Bogart’s Sam Spade a huge amount of trouble and now, it seems, it is giving Ayesha Ryder even more. Who would have believed that the statue could hold information that could change England? Ayesha is hired to find it and there are those that do not want it found. Fast paced action, treasure hunts and hidden clues all the while being pursued by deadly assassins are just some of the ingredients in this third adventure with Ayesha Ryder.  “Ryder: Bird of Prey” is a top-notch adventure that will really get your blood flowing as you flip pages trying to find out what is going to happen next. Mr. Pengelley really knows how to write a good story that involves you and keeps your interest. I am so glad to have found Nick Pengelley and am looking forward to the next book in this series.

If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and professionals please go to www.kingdomhighlights.org where they are available On Demand.

To listen to 24 hours non-stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.org

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from TLC Book Tours.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Advertisements

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for the great review! So glad you enjoyed the book!

  2. Thanks for being a part of the tour!

  3. […] Tuesday, May 5th: Vic’s Media Room […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: